Bangladesh needs 189 to win

Published: December 12, 2010

commentComment         Print This Post Print This Post

Bangladesh needs 189 to win thumbnail

Visiting Zimbabwe were bowled out for 188 in the fifth and final of the five-match Micromax ODI series against Bangladesh at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong on Sunday.

Earlier in the morning, Zimbabwe captain Elton Chigumbura won the toss and decided to bat first.

The state-run Bangladesh Telivision (BTV) and sports channel Neo Sports have been telecasting the match from the venue from 9:00am.

The hosts Bangladesh lead the five-match series 2-1. The fourth match of the series was washed off at the same ground on Friday due to soggy outfield.

Earlier, Zimbabwe beat Bangladesh by 9 runs in the opening match on December 1 while Bangladesh stunned them by six wickets and another by 65 runs in the second and third matches on December 3 and 6 respectively.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Junaid Siddique, Raqibul Hasan, Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Naeem Islam, Suhrawadi Shuvo, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Shafiul Islam

Zimbabwe: Brendan Taylor, Hamilton Masakadza, Regis Chakabva, Tatenda Taibu (wk), Elton Chigumbura (captain), Craig Ervine, Keith Dabengwa, Prosper Utseya, Graeme Cremer, Ray Price, Chris Mpofu

WPSN comments

One Comment on "Bangladesh needs 189 to win"

  1. Arif khandoker on Thu, 3rd Feb 2011 7:16 pm 

    Bangladesh good criket