Bangladesh finish on 242 in their first innings

Published: January 19, 2010

commentComment         Print This Post Print This Post

Bangladesh finish on 242 in their first innings thumbnail

Bangladesh scored 242 in their first innings responding to India’s 243 runs in the Idea Cup two-Test series at Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Cricket Stadium in Chittagong..

Tigers started their third day play in the morning with seven wickets in hand, scoring 59.

Earlier, India were all out for 243 in 70.5 overs in the first innings.

Master batsman Sachin Tendulkar reached his 44th Test hundred against Bangladesh and remained unbeaten on 105.

Shahadat Hossain and Shakib Al Hasan took five wickets each.

Tamim Iqbal b Zaheer 31
Imrul Kayes lbw b Zaheer 23
Shahriar Nafees c V Laxman b Ishant 4
M Ashraful c R Dravid b Ishant 2
Raqibul Hasan c D Karthik b Sreesanth 17
Saqibul Hasan (c) c V Sehwag b Zaheer 17
Mushfiqur Rahim (wk) c D Karthik b Mishra 44
M Mahmudullah c D Karthik b Sreesanth 69
Shahadat Hossain c Y Singh b Mishra 11
Shafiul Islam c Y Singh b Mishra 6
Rubel Hossain not out 0

Zaheer Khan 20.0-54 /3
S Sreesanth 11.0-55 /2
Ishant Sharma 13.0-47/2
Amit Mishra 16.2-65/3
Yuvraj Singh 5.0-16/0

Bangladesh Squad: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Shahriar Nafees, Imrul Kayes, Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Ashraful, Raqibul Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shafiul Islam, Shahadat Hossain, Rubel Hossain.

India Squad: V Sehwag (captain), G Gambhir, R Dravid, SR Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, KD Karthik, I Sharma, Z Khan, A Mishra, S Sreesanth.

WPSN comments