Abahani clinch BigBoss T20 Cricket title

Published: October 21, 2009

commentComment         Print This Post Print This Post

Abahani clinch BigBoss T20 Cricket title thumbnail

Dhaka Abahani Limited became the champion of the BIG BOSS Metropolis Premier Division T20 Cricket League, beating Gazi Tank by five-wicket in the exciting final at the Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Wednesday.

Earlier, Gazi Tank made 144 runs from stipulated 20 overs, losing four wickets.

Chasing a moderate total, Abahani reached the target after losing just five wickets with five balls remaining in hand.

Mohammad Rafique of Abahani hammered an unbeaten half-century from 23 balls.

Gazi Tank eliminated Khelaghar SKS from the tournament in their semifinal match handsomely by eight wickets on Tuesday to book a place in Wednesday’s final while Dhaka Abahani won a really close match against their archrival Dhaka Mohammedan SC by four wickets on the very day to manage the remaining spot.

Incoming search terms:

WPSN comments

4 Comments on "Abahani clinch BigBoss T20 Cricket title"

  1. mohosin hossain on Wed, 21st Oct 2009 10:49 pm 

    rafiq is the best

  2. Mechael Kazi on Sat, 24th Oct 2009 10:39 pm 


  3. asif on Sun, 25th Oct 2009 12:33 am 

    dear friend, it’s realy nice that we are trying to orga.. more deo… game in 6 big city / devision. but we need to show them on tv. too many prvt. tv why they are not takeing their help. then show it to youtube.com this way more and more money will come for cricket.

  4. mdhasan2000 on Mon, 26th Oct 2009 8:30 pm 

    BigBoss T20 Cricket Premier League 2009