Bangladesh restrict Zimbabwe to 191

Published: December 3, 2010

commentComment         Print This Post Print This Post

Bangladesh restrict Zimbabwe to 191 thumbnail

Zimbabwe has set a target of 192 runs for Bangladesh to win as they were bowled out for 191 runs in the second match of the five-match Micromax ODI series at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur on Friday.

Zimbabwe batsman Craig Ervine made the highest score of 42 (41) with six fours and was unbeaten on the crease.

Bangladeshi spinners Abdur Razzak grabbed five wickets while Shakib Al Hasan took four wickets and pacer Shafiul Islam took one wicket.

Earlier in the morning, Bangladesh skipper Shakib Al Hasan won the toss and invited the visitors to bat first.

Zimbabwe took a 1-0 lead in the series against Bangladesh with a 9-run win in the opening match on Wednesday.

Bangladesh: Imrul Kayes, Tamim Iqbal, Junaid Siddique, Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Raqibul Hasan, Naeem Islam, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Shafiul Islam, Suhrawadi Shuvo.

Zimbabwe: Brendan Taylor, Chamu Chibhabha, Regis Chakabva, Craig Ervine, Elton Chigumbura (captain), Tatenda Taibu (wk), Keith Dabengwa, Keegan Meth, Prosper Utseya, Ray Price, Chris Mpofu.

WPSN comments