Ctg Kings beat Barisal Burners

Published: February 16, 2012

commentComment         Print This Post Print This Post

Ctg Kings beat Barisal Burners thumbnail

Chittagong Kings bagged their fourth win by defeating Barisal Burners by 8 wickets in the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur on Thursday.

Batting first, Barisal Burners scored 125 losing six wickets in 20 overs. BJ Hodge and Chris Gayle scored 38 and 30 respectively. Gayle retired hurt after being hit by a throw from Muttiah Muralidharan.

Cooper and Enamul Haque took two wickets each for Barisal.

In response, Chittagong Kings achieved their target of 126 runs in 12.4 overs keeping eight wickets in hand.

Pakistani opener Nasir Jamshed played an unbeaten 81 from 47 balls while Jahurul Islam scored 42 from 21 balls helping Chittagong reach the target easily.

WPSN comments