Dhaka Gladiators wins the first BPL title

Published: February 29, 2012

commentComment         Print This Post Print This Post

Dhaka Gladiators wins the first BPL title thumbnail

Dhaka Gladiators won the first Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 championship defeating Barisal Burners by eight wickets at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium today.

Imran Nazir scored highest 75 off 43 for Dhaka.

Earlier Barisal Burners scored 140 runs losing seven wickets after in 20 overs. BJ Hodge scored a brilliant 70 off 51 balls while Ahmed Shehzad scored 28 off 20 balls.

Dhaka won the toss and invited Barisal Burners to bat first.

Dhaka Gladiators have reached into final stunning Khulna Royal Bengals by 9 runs in the second semifinal at Mirpur on Tuesday.

On the other hand, Barisal Burners sealed their position in the final defeating Duronto Rajshahi by eight wickets in the first semifinal on the same day.

Barisal Burners : Ahmed Shehzad, Alauddin Babu, Kabir Ali, Al-Amin Hossain, Farhad Hossain, SM Harwood, BJ Hodge (Captain), Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Mithun Ali, Mominul Haque, P Mustard, Nazmul Islam, Rameez Raja (2), Shahriar Nafees, Sohag Gazi, Suhrawadi Shuvo and Yasir Arafat.

Dhaka Gladiators : Aftab Ahmed, Anamul Haque, Awais Zia, Azhar Mahmood, Dhiman Ghosh, Elias Sunny, Imran Nazir, Mashrafe Mortaza (Captain), Mehrab Hossain jnr, Mohammad Ashraful, Mosharraf Hossain, Naved-ul-Hasan, Nazimuddin, Nazmul Hossain, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, DI Stevens and Tanveer Haider.

Incoming search terms:

WPSN comments

3 Comments on "Dhaka Gladiators wins the first BPL title"

  1. jiabul hasan on Thu, 8th Mar 2012 4:31 am 


  2. Cane willi on Sat, 10th Mar 2012 8:13 pm 

    The win of barishal over duranto came very easily

  3. Cane willi on Sat, 10th Mar 2012 8:19 pm 

    Tommorrow the fast asia cup match.bangladesh has a chance of win over pakistan.they lost the chance 2 months ago.hope that bangladesh can show their best performance